2008 Winners

The EIFLE Awards were established in 2007 and have since become one of the most prestigious and sought after awards in the industry. Each year, the Institute for Financial Literacy presents EIFLE Awards to individuals and organizations that have shown exceptional innovation, dedication and commitment to the field of financial literacy education.

The work of these authors, educators, organizations and researchers inspires others to strive toward excellence as well, increasing the availability and effectiveness of financial literacy education in communities across the country.

2016 EIFLE Recipients
2015 EIFLE Recipients
2014 EIFLE Recipients
2013 EIFLE Recipients
2012 EIFLE Recipients
2011 EIFLE Recipients
2010 EIFLE Recipients
2009 EIFLE Recipients
2008 EIFLE Recipients
2007 EIFLE Recipients

Educator of the Year:

Dr. Julie Heath
Center for Economic Education, University of Memphis
Zions Bank

For-Profit Organization of the Year:

Zions Bank
InCharge Education Foundation

Not for Profit Organization of the Year:

InCharge Education Foundation
More Than Money Matters

Institutional Book of the Year:

Adult, Money Management

More Than Money Matters
by Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
It's a Habit, Sammy Rabbit!

Institutional Book of the Year:

Children, Money Management

It’s a Habit, Sammy Rabbit!
by Sam X. Renick
That's What It Means! - A Practical Guide to Everyday

Trade Book of the Year:

Adult, General

That’s What It Means! – A Practical Guide to Everyday Finance Terms
by Peter Woan
It Just Adds Up

Curriculum of the Year:

Children, General

It Just Adds Up
by Sue Lynn Sasser & The Oklahoma Council on Economic Education